Interfaith Council

The Interfaith Council (IFC) consists of representatives from all of the religious groups on campus. The IFC is charged with running the Scott Religious Centre and advises the University, through the Director of the Centre for Student Community & Leadership Development, on matters relating to the Centre and religious affairs and activities on campus.

Three Pillars of Tolerance

The Interfaith Council is supported by three pillars of tolerance. These are: 

  1. Rules - All organizations must adhere to University policies and procedures and applicable federal, provincial and municipal laws and regulations.
  2. Recruitment - Any recruitment of members must be done in a non-coercive and non-aggressive fashion.
  3. Respect - While holding onto their beliefs, groups and clubs must show respect for all others who may have differing opinions.